iPhone 4S Launches in 22 New Countries

Apple has now launched the iPhone 4S in 22 additional countries. This is the second round of launched for the device. Apple have been taking pre-orders all last week before the launch in the 22 countries which are:  Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Apple is not offering online sales in all of the new launch countries. Apple is currently quoting shipping estimates of 1-2 weeks for unlocked devices in nearly all of the new markets with online stores. However, the only exception to this is Singapore, where all iPhone 4S models still under the unavailable banner.